To facilitate the basic function of the Conference, Councils have been appointed to consider the improvements in and modification of the NCIMS agreements.

Each Council consists of twenty members, plus a Chair and Vice Chair.  Membership consists of ten representatives from State Health and Agriculture Departments, five Milk Processor representatives, and five Milk Producer representatives.  In addition, each Council has an FDA consultant.

Additionally, there are Committees which study and evaluate “Proposals” submitted to the Conference for consideration.

The “Proposals” submitted for deliberation at a Conference are printed prior to the Conference and mailed to persons as they pre-register. When the Conference convenes, each Council discusses the proposals assigned to them by the Program Committee, and recommendations are made by the Council to the Delegates.  Registered Conference participants may attend and take part in the discussion of any Council.

Anyone who has attended a conference may volunteer to serve on a council or committee by sending an email to Please provide your name, agency or company affiliation, mailing address, email address and phone number where you may be reached when a vacancy occurs.  Also please indicate the council and/or committee on which you may wish to serve.  You will be added to an on-going list of volunteers for access by the council and committee chairs.

Members of the Councils are as follows:

  • COUNCIL I - Laws and Regulations
  • COUNCIL II - Responsibilities of Conference Participants
  • COUNCIL III - Application of Conference Agreements

Council I is responsible for Laws and Regulations.

Gena Reich, ChairThomas Benthien, Vice Chair
WA Department of AgriculturePrairie Farms Dairy, Inc.
Olympia, WAHazelwood, MO
Rating and/or EnforcementProcessors
Michael ClinkscalesJoseph Delaney
AL Department of Public HealthPrairie Farms Dairy, Inc.
Vincent, AL Carlinville, IL
Wayne KasacekCindy Coulter
CT Dept. of AgricultureH. P. Hood, Inc.
Hartford, CTWinchester, VA
Christopher HylkemaSharon Balhorn
NY Department of Agriculture & MarketsYoplait - USA
Albany, NYMinneapolis, MN
Dan TurcottePaul Hill
MT Dept. of LivestockDean Foods Company
Helena, MTJohnson City, TN
James ReyesMIke Melville
PR Department of HealthPublix Supermarkets, Inc.
San Juan, PRDeerfield Beach, FL 
Clint GeorgeAlternate Processor :
TX Dept. of State Health ServicesSia Economides
Dallas, TXNestle USA
Glendale, CA
Tony Shumaker
SD Department of Agriculture
Pierre, SD Producers
Brian WiseTom Berryl
OH Department of AgricultureAssociated Milk Producers Inc.
Reynoldsburg, OHNew Ulm, MN
VACANTMichael Campbell
Darigold, Inc.
Seattle, WA
James S. Williamson, Jr.Robert Cooksey
SC Department of Health and Environmental ControlMaryland and Virginia Producer Cooperative
Columbia, SCWorton, MD
Alternate Agency Members:VACANT
VACANT - Rating
Steven Kurtz - Regulatory 
PA Department of AgricultureAmanda Rife
Land O' Lakes, Inc.
FDA Consultant:   Steven T. SimsCarlisle, PA 
Exec. Bd. Consultant: Patrick Gorden
Alternate Producer:
Michael Mund
Lone Star Milk Producers
Windhorst, TX

Council II is responsible for Conference Participants.

Thomas G. Angstadt, ChairLaurie Bucher, Vice Chair
Dairylea Cooperative, Inc.MD Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
Erie, PABaltimore, MD
Rating and/or EnforcementProcessors
George H. BlushKevin Lemmons
KS Department of AgricultureNational Dairy Holdings
Topeka, KSDallas, TX
Randall ChloupekJodeen F. Meenderink
NE Department of AgricultureDean Foods Company
Lincoln, NESalt Lake City, UT
Charles LindbergDavid Robbins
NY Department of Agriculture & MarketsDean Foods Company
Albany, NYRockford, IL
Steve DiVincenzoStephanie Olmsted
IL Department of Public HealthU. S. Dairy - Safeway, Inc.
Springfield, ILKent, WA
Don FallsRebecca Piston
MO State Milk BoardH. P. Hood, Inc.
Jefferson City, MOPortland, ME
Zachary ConlinAlternate Processor :
FL Department of Agriculture & Consumer ServicesDonald Pagh
Tallahassee. FLSaputo Dairy Foods
Dallas, TX
Lewis Ramsey
KY Department for Public Health
Frankfort, KYProducers
Laura TraasNeil Bendixen
WI Department of Ag, Trade & Consumer ServicesDairy Marketing Service
Milwaukee, WIEast Syracuse, NY
Anna VickreyJames H. Howie
NV State Dairy CommissionMd & VA Milk Producers Assn.
Reno, NVWaxhaw, NC
Michael K. WiggsDavid Kedzierski
ID Department of AgricultureAgri-Mark, Inc
Boise, IDWaitsfield, VT
Alternate Agency Members:Ronald Thompson
Robert G. Wilson - RegulatoryContinental Dairy Facilities, LLC
OR Department of AgricultureCoopersville, MI
David Brown - Rating
IA Department of AgricultureRon Geiser
Dairy Farmers of America 
FDA Consultant:  Dennis GaalswykOrrville, OH
Exec. Bd. Consultant: Roger Hooi
Alternate Producer : 
Duane Blessing
Michigan Milk Producers Association
Constantine, MI

Council III is responsible for Application of Conference Agreements.

Doug Cart, ChairCasey McCue, Vice Chair 
Dean Foods CompanyNY Department of Agriculture & Markets
Rockford, ILAlbany, NY
Rating and/or EnforcementProcessors
Stephen BeamJason Crafts
CA Department of Food & AgricultureGossner Foods, Inc.
Sacramento, CA Logan, UT
Claudia ColesDavid Lattan
WA Department of AgriculturePrairie Farms Dairy, Inc.
Olympia, WACarlinville, IL 
Ellen FitzgibbonsMarcia L. McGlochlin
MA Department of Public HealthClover Stornetta Farms, Inc.
Jamaica Plain, MAPetaluma, CA
Matt EwingHelen Piotter
MS Dept. of Health Dean Foods Company
MSRochester, IN
Sandra LancasterJohn R. Buchanan
AR Department of Health & Human ServicesThe Kroger Co.
Little Rock, ARCincinnati, Ohio
Tom FordAlternate Processor :
IN Board of Animal HealthEdith Wilkin
Indianapolis, INLeprino Foods Company
Denver, CO 
G. M. Gallaspy
AL Department of Public Health
Montgomery, ALProducers
Steve Ingham, WIRobert Hagberg
WI Department ofAgriculture, Trade & Consumer ProtectionLand O'Lakes, Inc.
Madison, WI St. Paul, MN
Gordon RobinsonDamon Miller
MI Department of AgricultureDairy Farmers of America
Greenville, MIDallas, TX
Gene WisemanKevin Olson
MO State Milk BoardPrairie Farms Dairy, Inc.
Jefferson City, MOCarlinville, IL
Alternate Agency Members:Dean Letter
Bill Thompson- RegulatoryMichigan Milk Products
TN Department of AgricultureNovi, MI
Ellen Fitzgibbons - RatingAntone Mickelson
MA Department of Public HealthNorthwest Dairy Association
Seattle, WA
FDA Consultant: Robert F. Hennes
Exec. Bd. Consultant: Stephen BeamAlternate Producer:
Adam Jackanicz, DVM
Southeast Milk Inc.
Trenton, FL

Updated July 1, 2016